Getting Started
If you've been invited to Traverse Connect, an agency worker wishes to share case content with you, have you upload content, or complete fillable forms for a case. Traverse Connect allows you to share and receive these items in a secure system.
First, you'll receive a welcome email from no-reply@northwoodstraverse.com. Check your spam or junk mailbox if you do not see the email.
Click on the Get Started with Traverse link to create a password for your collaborator account. Your account username is your email address.
Once you click that link, follow these steps to set your account password and get into Traverse:
Enter a password in the top field to set your password.
Reenter the password in the bottom field to Confirm your password.
Click the arrow button and sign into Traverse!
The invitation link expires after it's clicked, or after 5 days. For single sign-on users, this link will prompt you to enter those credentials. If the link has expired, contact the worker that invited you so they can resend the Welcome email to you!
After you access Traverse Connect you'll see the cases an agency has shared with you.
Click the case to open it. On the Traverse Connect case screen you'll see options for:
Uploading files to the agency
Completing forms the agency has shared with you
Viewing content the agency has shared with you
How to Use Traverse Connect
Watch the how-to video below or use the instructions below to learn how to use Traverse Connect!
How to Upload Content to the Agency
On the Traverse Connect case screen, click the Upload Content link next to the Uploads section and a dialog box will appear.
Browse to the file you want to upload, select it, and click Open. You can only select and upload one file at a time. If you are using Traverse from your phone you will also have the option to take a picture.
After the file is finished uploading you will see a green Success message appear at the bottom left of your browser, and you will see the file appear in the Uploads section.
Traverse will notify the agency worker that they have new uploads to review. When the agency accepts the file it will be removed from the Upload section.
How to Complete a Form
In the shared forms section click the form name. If the agency has provided you instructions regarding the form you will see a Message from sender note
The form will open and you can complete the form. When you are finished click the Send back form button. Below that button you will see any instructions the agency may have provided, make sure to review that message.
After clicking Send back form you will receive a prompt verifying you wish to send the form back, after sending it you will not be able to make changes to the form. Click Yes, send back if you are done.
The form will be removed from your Shared forms list. Traverse will notify the agency worker that they have a new form to review.
Viewing Shared Content
You can view content the agency shared with you by click the name of the content in the Shared content section.
After opening the content you can use the toolbar at the top to change the view of the content or print.
You can download the file by clicking the Download button.
Getting Notified of New Forms and Content
When an agency worker shares a form for you to complete or shares content with you, you'll receive an email from no-reply@teamnorthwoods.com. Make sure to add this email address to your safe sender list or mark it not as spam to avoid it going to a spam or junk mailbox.
The email will contain a link to the form or content item, along with any instructions from the agency.













